Books! Stageplay!

Yet again, the day job sucked up most of my week. I don’t mean that as a criticism, but as a fact.  The ragweed allergies are still bad, so my thinking is blunted. I hate being slow. But today’s activities made up for it.

I started early, working on publishing 2 more books on Kindle. Hopefully those will be up and available in the next 3 or 4 days.

Worked a little bit on my bandstand, but it wasn’t a good day to be outside in the pollens and things, so I shut up the garage and will work on that another day.

Then I started working on writing our 2nd stageplay. This one is called Assumptions. We’ve had it in the planning stages for almost 2 years. The characterizations are done; the plot is done; the motivations are done; the setting is planned. But this is a very difficult project to pace out and set on paper. I know what happens during the play. It’s very much a character study. But it’s one of the most complicated writing projects we have undertaken. Today I got 7 pages drafted out, and starting it, and getting that tone right…..I’m feeling good about things.

So, all in all, it was a good and productive day. It doesn’t sound like much, when you talk about it, but I can go back to work this week, knowing that I’ve accomplished good work.

I pulled out the “works in progress” songbook this week, and have been flipping through it. I have written over 370 songs, so far. When I hit the 300 mark, I said I was going to have a party. I didn’t. When I hit 350, I said I was going to have a party. I didn’t. So, when I hit 400: I’M GOING TO HAVE A PARTY! No idea when nor where that will be, but you can be pretty sure it will include Ruby Tuesday’s volcano cake! LOL

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

