Cowgirls ‘n Angels – in Theatres May 25

Cowgirls ‘n Angels is a movie shot in Oklahoma in 2011, and today there are press releases everywhere announcing that it got a distribution deal! Congratulations!!!

The Oklahoma film industry is huge, but the general public doesn’t seem to be aware of that fact. Several major movies have shot here or are shooting here, and many Oklahoma based filmmakers are doing great work.

I was lucky enough to be hired as an extra on this film for several days, and it was one of the better film sets I’ve been on. My business parter, Don (who is a real cowboy and actually wears cowboy boots and a cowboy hat in real life) and I really enjoyed our time on this production.

The first day I went, they were shooting a rodeo scene.

For my birthday about a year before, Mom and Dad gave me a gag gift–it was actual spurs–like horse riding spurs. They thought it was funny, and they knew I’d get a kick out of the gift. But my first thought was, “Costume!” During my birthday party, I had said, “I can wear these on movie sets.” Mom said, “I didn’t realize you might have an actual use for them.”

So, fast forward to last year, the first day I went to the filming. I called Mom and¬† Dad and said, “Guess what I’m wearing?”

After all…just how many places can you wear spurs and have them be haute couture?

Check out the movie trailer.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

