Hi Ho- Hi Ho- Off to the movies I go

The last time I set foot in a movie theatre, it was to see The King’s Speech.

But, off I went today to see Cowgirls ‘N Angels. This is a delightful, family friendly movie. I recommend it. The level of acting talent in this movie was very good. I enjoyed the style of shooting–where you could see colors and brightness and sky. (I’m on a kick where I’m complaining about dark movies and shaky camera cinematography.)

This is a movie that we worked on last year as background extras. So, it was within the realm of possibility that I might see myself on the big screen. Life long dream stuff here. Fingers crossed.

Not this time.

Oh well. I’ve seen other movies that I’ve worked on before, but had not seen myself on the silver screen for them. So, I still have a few movies in the pipeline where it may happen. That’s one of those ‘bucket list’ items that you really look forward to. Even if it’s as a background extra, it’s still such fun and an accomplishment to see yourself on the silver screen. I’m so pleased to have been a part of this production. There are some movie sets that are awful. This set was great–friendly, relaxed, easy-going. We had a good time while we were there.

After that, it was off to the races to hear a friend’s band. That was cool. I always enjoy live music, and these guys were tight. After that, I had a nice supper, drove home, went to a friend’s BBQ, and here we be!

It was a good day. I need to get out of the house more. Seems like all I do is work (day job), work (creativity), and exist in that cave mode away from creativity. No where in my life is there much room for fun these days. So, today, I goofed off and made the whole day fun.

Talked with my business partner about shooting a music video. He was all in. Seems like we discuss a lot of video projects, but I just don’t have the strength and umpth to pull them off. So, this is something that can be actually done, without universe-sized efforts. I can’t wait to share this music with the world. This song is getting that “wow” kind of reaction, so I hope that that keeps on happening.

Happy Memorial Day! With warmest thanks to those who have served.

Freedom is not free.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

