Raindrops

We had rain the other day. That’s been quite rare in Oklahoma during this drought. I grabbed my camera and got some good macro shots.

Raindrops

More raindrops

In music…

Other life stuff filled my week, so I didn’t do any on the composing project. But, it’s still there, on my piano and in my head, waiting to be finished.  I have the bulk of the project done. Song structure, melody, chord progression, tempo(s), etc. I am working on the instrumental turnarounds and jazzy fills. So, I’d say I’m 80% there. Probably one more working session on it, and I’ll be “finished” enough to submit it to the project manager. Who knows if he will accept this or send it back to the drawing board? In a way, this is soooo cool–to be recognized for my abilities and be asked to compose. And, it’s such a learning experience: in my own musical works, I have the final say-so. In this, the work has to satisfy someone else. It’s interesting to be on this side of things. Of course, if this draft of the composition doesn’t get accepted, I won’t be disappointed. I’ll just write something else. But, it’ll be sooo interesting to see how this all goes.
Have a lovely week.

Peace.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Rob Temple on August 19, 2012 - 10:34 pm

    Oh my goodness, this is the exact same flower I took a picture of after it rained! I decided not to put it on my blog because I already had 2 flower pictures. I love it! It’s better then mine! 🙂 Thanks for liking my post by the way. 🙂

  2. #2 by diaryofdennis on August 19, 2012 - 11:07 pm

    Oh! You captured flowers with raindrops as well 🙂

  3. #3 by simple sustenance on August 23, 2012 - 7:33 pm

    Thanks for stopping by http://serenityinnature.wordpress.com/2012/08/23/splash-water-fountain/ .
    You have a lovely blog.

  4. #4 by enmanscamera on August 25, 2012 - 7:35 pm

    I can only smile at your words. I don’t know music, but I enjoy listening. And am always in awe of those that have the talent and knowledge to make that music. However, I do know photography, and I think your after the rain flowers are great. well done.

    • #5 by livingforcreativity on August 25, 2012 - 7:42 pm

      Thank you for your comment and for your nice words about photography. It’s great to connect with creative people, no?
      Your photos are stunning. Love the landscapes and rodeo shots, especially.

      • #6 by enmanscamera on August 25, 2012 - 9:16 pm

        I appreciate your comments. Thanks a lot.

  5. #7 by novskytasha on September 8, 2012 - 1:31 pm

    you did a great job,It’s really good to know that some people are more interested in using their creativity than doing nothing..(losing brain neurons)

  6. #8 by smithdavid on September 10, 2012 - 3:31 pm

    thanks for stopping by the wave within. really like these raindrop pics…

  7. #9 by asuka11 on September 15, 2012 - 7:04 pm

    I just love raindrops.

  8. #10 by Su Barker on September 23, 2012 - 6:37 pm

    beautiful pictures 🙂

  9. #11 by soonie2 on September 25, 2012 - 2:42 pm

    Beautiful captures! And thanks for visiting my blog today.

  10. #12 by jacksjottings on September 26, 2012 - 6:10 am

    Best time for phptos when the morning light is still on the dewdrops.
    Like your attitude and cheery wishes also they went well with the photos.

  11. #13 by mary mageau on September 29, 2012 - 12:21 am

    What a joy to find these beautiful flower photos. I’ll look for more.

  12. #14 by exiledprospero on October 2, 2012 - 4:49 pm

    I’m thinking of Chopin’s Raindrop prelude while enjoying your photos (who knew that rain was in the key of Db major!) .

  13. #15 by GullringstorpGoatGal on October 2, 2012 - 8:42 pm

    Hej from Sweden !
    Lovely post! Thank you for liking my recent post. Welcome back for Part II !

  14. #16 by increativemode on October 8, 2012 - 5:25 am

    Thanks for liking my post…I love the name of your blog, and would like to visit from time to time.

  15. #17 by GullringstorpGoatGal on October 22, 2012 - 8:45 am

    Hej from Sweden !

    Thank you for liking my recent post, “The Colors of Autumn at Gullringstorp”.
    Please come back and meet my goats.
    Love your raindrops…. beautiful

  16. #18 by At Your Service on November 11, 2012 - 8:19 pm

    Captured moments in time. Beautiful color and composition.

  17. #19 by elleturner4 on November 18, 2012 - 8:16 pm

    Lovely photos. Thanks for visiting my blog and the like 🙂

Leave a Reply

