To the Wonder

The Terrence Malick movie To the Wonder got a US Distribution deal.

It was my honor to work as an extra on this movie. To date, this was the best movie production on which I’ve worked. The production team treated the extras with kindness and respect, not as chattel or pesky insects (which happens on a lot of productions).

To be a filmmaker, and to have the opportunity to watch the professionals work: set up shots; compute angles; utilize light rays; film unplanned shots on the fly — it was an amazing learning experience.

I can’t WAIT for this movie to hit the big screen. It was all I could do not to go to Venice and try to see the movie at the film festival! <g>

That day, I worked at a church in Pawhuska.

Church

with amazing stained glass windows…

Stained glass window

So…grab some popcorn and see you at the movies!!

,

  1. #1 by pommepal on September 30, 2012 - 6:03 am

    Beautiful stained glass

  2. #3 by exiledprospero on October 3, 2012 - 7:08 pm

    Oh, I loved Days of Heaven and Badlands. This director has made only a select number of films.

  3. #4 by Iamrcc on October 18, 2012 - 12:46 pm

    Thank you for the like of my post “A Few Burnt Leaves”.

  4. #5 by jacksjottings on October 26, 2012 - 9:47 am

    I wanted to let you know the dramatic photo of the chorch and the stained glass I liked.As I scrlled down I noticed my pommepal Pauline had also liked it, that is no wonder as we like the same things.

Leave a Reply

