T. Graham Brown! Linda Davis! Bill Medley!

Music feeds the soul.

Seeing and hearing talented musicians and singers fills the soul and lifts the spirit.

Tonight, I saw T. Graham Brown with Linda Davis in concert.

Linda Davis is quite an entertainer. She can sing. I enjoyed her show very much. It’s obvious that she loves what she does.

She opened for T. Graham Brown, also known as “His T-Ness”. The man can sing! His voice and his show blow me away. His backing band is top-notch. I’m very difficult to please when it comes to musicianship. These guys were spot on. I wish I knew their names, so I could list them here.

But, about mid-way through T’s show, he starts hinting about, “if anyone wants to come up and sing…well that’d be okay…” I figured he was inviting Linda out for a duet or something.

So, T is kinda a blues man, and his songs are great, and he tells the band, “Just for kicks, kick off ‘Mustang Sally’. So, they do. I’m rocking out and having a good time. After all, it’s  a great song. From about three rows in front of me, a man stands up, walks to the stage and starts singing. It’s Bill Medley! BILL MEDLEY!!! One of my heroes. One of the best singers of all time. Performer of the song most played on the radio of all time. Bill Medley.

T. Graham Brown and Bill Medley

(Apologies that the pic is dark, but it was on the fly and I just had to try to get a pic of that moment!)
T and Linda are playing at the Starlight Theatre in Branson the rest of the weekend. If you are in the area–go see this show.

[On a personal note: What do I take away from this? I made myself a note to: WRITE MORE BLUES.]  🙂

Peace, baby!

, , ,

  1. #1 by apronheadlilly on October 24, 2012 - 6:25 pm

    That’s a wild jacket. “You never close your eyes anymore . . .” Memories!

Leave a Reply

