Contrasts

Gold

Blue

Downloaded pics today, and didn’t realize I had 2 pics taken from very similar places. These were taken about a mile apart. The oil drilling rig is the same one. It’s about a mile and a half away from this vantage point.

I loved both pics. We’ve had some vivid cloudscapes and sunsets this November. I have to stop myself from pulling over and taking pics every single day. After all, how many sky pics can you take? (Too many! Ha!)

Incidentally, both of these were taken on the fly. The gold pic was taken from the driver’s seat of my car. I stopped in the road (don’t worry–it’s a dirt country road, and you can see about 2 miles in any direction, and there was no traffic).

The blue pic was taken from the backseat of a friend’s car, as she was driving. I saw that circling white cloud and grabbed my camera, hoping to be back to capture the sunrays.

All pics are in camera. No post, no sweetening, no photoshop.

Other than that, I’m trying to muster energy to make the guitar playing better.

Such is life!

Peace.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by annandmeg on November 25, 2012 - 5:48 pm

    You are so multi-talented. I am in awe. Thanks for visiting our blog and for sharing your many talents. I am going to buy one of your books if I can figure out how. Wish me luck.

  2. #3 by vimal on December 8, 2012 - 3:50 am

    nice 🙂

Leave a Reply

