HeartBreakVille

For those of you who know me…I’m a football fanatic.

For those of you who don’t know me–be advised: I’m a football fanatic.

So…when your favorite team isn’t doing too good… What do you do? Cuss them? Post negative things on message boards? Give up your season tickets?

Well, for me…I write songs. So, I wrote a song about what it is to be a sad, sad football fan.

The song is called HeartBreakVille.

I created a YouTube channel, and the link links back to that. Sorry, I don’t know how to embed things here yet. <g>

This track is a culmination of my time in the recording studio. It’s one thing to go to the studio and then talk about it here. It’s a whole ‘nother world to actually post a track out in public.

I want to sing. I want to share. I want to showcase my songwriting. Still…it’s a big, scary world out there…when you lay yourself on the line. You subject yourself to criticism, hatred, judgment, and a whole wealth of things. Hopefully, at the end of the day, as an artist, you’ve brought a smile to someone’s lips and joy to someone’s heart.

That makes it all worth it.

Have a lovely day!

,

  1. #1 by jacksjottings on December 1, 2012 - 7:24 am

    Never let foolish fears stop you, most people are sensible and nice they will appreciate you are performing for their pleasure. If you don’t have a go how will you know how good you are.

    • #2 by livingforcreativity on December 1, 2012 - 8:03 am

      Thanks for your kind words. I’m not normally one to worry or notice these issues, but when you put yourself on the line, in so many facets, it kinda wears you down. So, thanks for being so encouraging. It’s great to make friends out in the cyber-verse. Best wishes on all of your endeavors.

  2. #3 by iggandfriends on December 1, 2012 - 10:14 pm

    If you enjoy what you are doing that will transfer into your work, and people will appreciate it. So relax and enjoy the gifts you are sharing with us

    • #4 by livingforcreativity on December 1, 2012 - 10:16 pm

      Thank you for your kind words. Everyone has been soooo nice. Have a lovely day!

Leave a Reply

