I Got the Blues

Tales from the recording studio….chapter XYZ

I Got the Blues

This makes me smile. It’s got a sock-hop, tail-fin kinda vibe.

I recorded it about 50 years too late. I LOVE this kind of music. Wish they made more of it! LOL We had such a blast laying this down, in studio. It makes me smile all over. Hope you get some enjoyment out of it.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Zombie Minstrel on December 1, 2012 - 11:19 pm

    I love it!

    After we spoke last I thought of an artist I’m absolutely in love with who you may like as well. Her name is Lawrence Lebo and she’s been a real inspiration to me. You can find her @

    http://www.lawrencelebo.com

    Keep them coming Amanda!

    • #2 by livingforcreativity on December 1, 2012 - 11:25 pm

      Thanks. I’ll check her out. Where can I hear your own music? I loved your blog. You have a wide variety of interest and talents.

      • #3 by Zombie Minstrel on December 1, 2012 - 11:29 pm

        There’s a kink to my Reverb Nation on my about page or you can listen to Tech Talk America in which I’m the music producer. All the theme music and ques are my compositions. I’m also currently working on an EP with Chris Enve that should be out
        in March.

  2. #4 by Zombie Minstrel on December 1, 2012 - 11:29 pm

    uhhhh I meant kink /blush

    • #5 by Zombie Minstrel on December 1, 2012 - 11:31 pm

      link link link link 0.o

      • #6 by livingforcreativity on December 1, 2012 - 11:32 pm

        LOLOLOL – That kind of stuff happens to me alll the time! Will check out your music after supper!

  3. #7 by Zombie Minstrel on December 1, 2012 - 11:30 pm

    whoa, your wordpress is possessed

Leave a Reply

