Photo: Perspectives – Distance

Perspectives- Distance

Perspectives – Distance

Taken with  my camera phone, which was the only camera I had with me. We were sitting under a tree, and the tree limbs seemed to be a neat abstract. But the blue sky was alluring, mystical somehow, especially this winter. So, I shot several photos of the bare tree limbs, contrasted against the far away sky. Then along comes the airplane. The contrail seemed yet another added layer of distance. The tree is close. The sky is far away. The airplane condensation trail is in the middle somehow.

I have explored the category of abstract in art somewhat, via painting. But, I have not considered going out to photograph the category of abstract. So…that might be an interesting learning experiment.

, ,

  1. #1 by Suzanne on December 23, 2012 - 3:06 am

    I like this photo. Moving towards abstraction with photography fascinates me to.

Leave a Reply

