Snow

 

 

SANY1981 med ir

 

Snow, snow, snow, snow SNOW!

I hear the beautiful song with Bing Crosby and Rosemary Clooney when I say those words.

We had snow this week! We are in such a drought, we’ll take any moisture in any form. But this form happens to be especially beautiful.

SANY1994 med ir

SANY1986 med ir

SANY2001 med ir

 

SANY2012 med ir

SANY2013 med ir

 

To quote a dear friend of mine:

Peace, baby!

 

, , ,

  1. #1 by northerndesert on February 15, 2013 - 12:54 am

    Glad you are grateful for the snow blessing. We need some too!

  2. #2 by soonie2 on February 15, 2013 - 2:00 am

    Dreaming of a white Valentines Day?!

  3. #4 by Joe Berta on February 15, 2013 - 3:24 pm

    Thank you for “liking” my post – you seem to enjoy shooting similar scenes as I do :>)
    I have ended up losing a lot of images when I migrated my blog but I’ll re-post some….

  4. #5 by natureintheburbs on February 15, 2013 - 11:26 pm

    Pretty scenes!

  5. #6 by Ilona's Heels on February 17, 2013 - 7:08 pm

    Thank you for liking my post and leading me here. It is always weird to see how excited people get for having snow. We have had snow on the ground for 4 months now and I cannot get any excitement out of it anymore… I would so much prefer taking photos of tulips and other spring flowers šŸ™‚

    • #7 by Joe Berta on February 18, 2013 - 1:24 pm

      Oh, I hear you loud and clear but I can explain; we lived in tropical weather for nearly 20 years and now, after a few years of being up in Ontario, we still get off on the change of seasons – constant heat can get boring too! Now, if we have winter, re temps, then we might as well have snow, and around here we have been lacking in that respect until recently…. So, now winter is more fun :>)

  6. #8 by waynemali on February 17, 2013 - 7:17 pm

    We had plenty of snow here in the UK last month and a little this week too, but I think we have seen the last of it now, bring on the spring, although snow is great fun.
    Wayne

  7. #9 by bettyl on February 20, 2013 - 12:31 pm

    Snow does make for gorgeous photos, but I don’t care to see it in person any more!

    • #10 by livingforcreativity on February 20, 2013 - 12:36 pm

      I know what you mean! But…guess what? It’s snowing again here, right now! LOL

Leave a Reply

