Ladies and gentlemen…The Ballroom Bruisers

Ballroom Bruisers logo

Our band is called Ballroom Bruisers. We have a few tracks completed, that I have pitched a few places, but it’s time to release these suckers. I love good music. Real music. Authentic music. It is an honor to be able to be ‘chosen’ to make music at this level.

Our songs: (these are youtube links)

Anticipation

Classy Lady

Classy Lady

Cowboy Fly

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

The man in the Cowboy Fly video, as well as the lead singer of Classy Lady is my business partner and friend, Don Krejsek.     donkrejsek.com

We make music together. We make movies together. Right now…the movie biz is sooo far on the back burner. I juggle way too many things, and he has his day job and family, so something has to take a back seat. But, the dream is there…we have filmed projects in the past. We will film projects in the future. In the meantime…music seems to be front burner, so it’s got the bulk of my attention. Go listen to Cowboy Fly. It has an emotional impact. Current trends in music seem to be about amalgamated sameness…least common denominator…cookie cutter.

This is real. It is authentic. It makes you react. It makes you feel. (It’s just what I was going for.)

  1. #1 by Karen Kupka on August 22, 2013 - 4:09 am

    This is astonishing – do you sleep? I’ll think of you next time I let a project drift on for too long 🙂

    • #2 by livingforcreativity on August 22, 2013 - 8:12 am

      LOL. Actually, no I don’t sleep much. And this level of drive and ambition gets old to the people around me. My biggest complaint is “I don’t get enough stuff done!”

      So, best wishes with all your projects!!

Leave a Reply

