My front yard

IMG_0398 med ir IMG_0384 med ir IMG_0390 med ir IMG_0392 med ir IMG_0394 med ir IMG_0395 med ir

I tried to photograph these the other day, but my point and shoot camera doesn’t do well with close ups. The auto focus and I are always struggling.

So, I used my HV20, on still picture setting, and it allows for the hi def still photos I’m trying to get. In between when I first tried to photograph these a couple days ago, and now, a few more have grown! I want to say mushrooms, but maybe I should say toadstools?!?!

I’m an entertainer–not a botanist. I have no idea what the proper term is.

(I always want to quote Bones McCoy…Dammit, Jim, I’m a doctor not a physicist!)

Have a lovely and peaceful week!

,

  1. #1 by Jayde-Ashe on August 14, 2013 - 1:51 pm

    These are really cute, I love the second one covered in dew. The exact same thing happened in our garden the other day, one big rain and there were mushrooms (toadstools?) everywhere!!

  2. #2 by sued51 on August 28, 2013 - 2:55 pm

    I love that the first one is eaten…by whom?

Leave a Reply

