Winter Sunrise

Winter Sunrise

Winter Sunrise

It’s smack dab the middle of winter. Which means…before I go to work–it’s cold! When I get home from work–it’s dark!

On days off, I’ve been too wiped out to go out and be creative. So, my photography urges are there, but not being satisfied.

So, this morning, I’m on my way to grab a bite of breakfast, before putting my pickup in the shop…way early. I was almost to the deli, when the sky caught my eye. I called in my order for breakfast, and drove out of town (to get away from trees, power poles, tv towers, fences, oil rigs, trucks, and numerous other obstructions.) Do you know how hard it is to find _clear_ places to photograph landscapes? There are not too many.

So, getting a good photograph–that makes the day seem brighter.

Wishing you happiness and peace.

, ,

  1. #1 by iosatel on January 15, 2014 - 3:44 pm

    It’s just beautiful!

    • #2 by livingforcreativity on January 15, 2014 - 3:46 pm

      Thank you! I sooo wanted something to brighten up these winter days. So, the photograph helps. But when people take time to send a compliment–that adds warmth. Have a lovely day!

  2. #3 by photosbyandy on January 15, 2014 - 3:45 pm

    Just gorgeous!!!

  3. #4 by A Pondering Mind on January 15, 2014 - 4:17 pm

    Love it!

Leave a Reply

