Being edited IN…

As a working actor, you get these gigs, and you show up and do your job, but you have no control. Lots and lots and lots of times, you are edited out of the final cut. That’s _fine_. I enjoy acting so much, and the experience of being on set is amazing.

So, being edited ‘out’ is to be expected.

But…what happens when you are edited ‘IN’?

In late 2014 – I believe it was – I worked, as an extra, a movie called “Monday at 11:01am“. It is a psychological thriller by Charles Agron Productions.  The movie’s website.

It was super hot that day and, I got placed, in the direct sunlight, for hours. My prop was a fake newspaper, so in between takes, I’d hold it up to shade the sun from my head. I didn’t pass out, but one extra almost did.

So, guess what? The movie trailer gets released and I  _got edited IN_  the movie trailer.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2FFOPxuiCm4

At .20 seconds, the car pulls a U-turn. I am sitting at an outdoor table, at a sidewalk cafe, in a light blue shirt.  From the distance, and at youtube parameters, you can’t see that it’s me. But still, how cool it is to be edited IN.

This is sooo cool. I love my job!

Monday at 11:01AM – facebook page

Monday at 11:01AM – Twitter feed

 

This is my original blog post about the gig.

No release date has been posted yet, but when it is, I’ll post it here.

Get your popcorn ready! See ya at the movies!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

